rss_feed Latest News

2016 Girls Soccer Team

Congratulations to the following ladies for making the 2016 Lady Bulldog soccer team: There will be a parent meeting on Monday, June 13th at 6pm at Smyrna High School. Contact Coach Goldsmith at goldsmiths@rcschools.net for more information.

Field House Football Camp

Goodpasture High School. June 9th, 2016 $65 Pre-Reg/ $85 On-Site www.fieldhousecamps.com

Boys Basketball Tryouts

Tryouts for next year’s boys basketball team will be held on Monday, May 23rd at 2:30pm in the SHS gym. Tryouts for the Freshmen team will be Friday, May 27th from 11am-1pm in the SHS gym. Any questions regarding tryouts should be sent to head coach Mike Wright at wrightmi@rcschools.net

New Boys Basketball Coach

We would like to welcome new boys basketball coach Mike Wright to the Bulldog family. His experience and knowledge of the district will be an asset to the boy’s program. We are excited for what’s ahead! BDP!!

2017 Boys Soccer Team Tryouts

Preliminary tryouts for the 2017 boys soccer team will be on Saturday, June 4th at 10am at the SHS soccer field. All participants should bring their completed physical packet. There will be a secondary tryout in February after fall conditioning. Questions can be emailed to head coach Brian Grogan at groganb@rcschools.net.

2017 Lady Bulldog Softball Tryouts

Tryouts for the 2017 Lady Bulldog softball team will be on Friday, May 27th at 5pm, and May 31st at 10am. Tryouts will be at the SHS softball field. Questions regarding tryouts can be emailed to Coach Lonnie Drayton at draytonl@rcschools.net.

2016 Volleyball Tryouts

Tryouts for the 2016 Lady Bulldogs Volleyball team will take place on June 6th from 3pm-7pm, and June 7th from 4pm-7pm. Contact Coach Valerie Vied at viedv@rcschools.net with any questions. 2016 VB tryout flyer

Cross Country Tryouts

Tryouts for the 2016 SHS cross country team will be on June 6th and 7th at the SHS track. A time will be announced at a later date. Make-up date is June 8th. Contact Coach Lemuel Holifield at holifieldl@rcschools.net with any questions.

Baseball Tryouts

Tryouts for the 2017 baseball team will take place, rain or shine, on May 31, June 1, and June 2nd at 6pm. Tryouts will be at the Smyrna High baseball field. Questions regarding tryouts can be emailed to Coach David Looper at looperd@rcschools.net.